초록문의 abstract@kcsnet.or.kr

결제문의 member@kcsnet.or.kr

현재 가능한 작업은 아래와 같습니다.
  • 09월 10일 16시 이후 : 초록수정 불가능, 일정확인 및 검색만 가능

제124회 대한화학회 학술발표회, 총회 및 기기전시회 안내 Electrospun Gold-Ruthenium Alloy Nanofibers: An Efficient Bifunctional Catalyst for Overall Water Splitting

2019년 8월 19일 16시 08분 25초
ELEC.P-402 이곳을 클릭하시면 발표코드에 대한 설명을 보실 수 있습니다.
10월 17일 (목요일) 11:00~12:30
저자 및
Taehui Kwon, Areum Yu, Chongmok Lee, Youngmi Lee*
Department of Chemistry and Nano Science, Ewha Womans University, Korea
Hydrogen (H2) is one of the purest and renewable energy sources having the outstanding advantages of high energy storage density and sustainable reaction products. Electrochemical water splitting including two reaction systems, the oxygen evolution reaction (OER) and the hydrogen evolution reaction (HER), has been regarded as one of the important ways to gain H2 gas from aqueous solutions. Hence, searching for a bifunctional catalyst being useful for both OER and HER with high activity, efficiency and stability is critical. In this presentation, AuRu alloy nanofibers have been successfully synthesized via electrospinning, calcination and the subsequent reduction process. We confirmed the reduction of Au/RuO2 nanocomposites to AuRu alloy nanofibers and compared the physical properties of AuRu alloy nanofibers with those of pure Au and Ru characterized by XRD and XPS. Also, the morphologies of the Au/RuO2 nanocomposites and AuRu alloy nanofibers were verified by FE-SEM and TEM. In electrochemical analysis, OER and HER activities of the synthesized AuRu nanomaterials were measured by rotating disk electrode (RDE) voltammetry in 0.5 M H2SO4 aqueous solution. The Tafel plots which represent the reaction kinetics for OER and HER were gained by the corresponding RDE curves. In overall comparison, AuRu alloy nanofibers indicate better catalytic performances toward OER and HER than those of Au/RuO2, RuO2, Ru, commercial Pt and Ir. This research was supported by Basic Science Research Program through the National Research Foundation of Korea (NRF) funded by the Ministry of Science, ICT& Future Planning (NRF-2017R1A2A2A14001137).