About KCSOrganization


Board of Trustees


  • General
  • Planning
  • Scientific
  • Industry-Academic Cooperation
  • Public Affairs
  • International Cooperation

Acting Committee

  • General Board of Publishing
  • Chem World
  • Fund Management
  • Nomenclature & Terminology
  • International Activities
  • Publications
  • Science
  • Olympiad
  • Digitization Chemistry Information
  • Education
  • Women Chemists
  • Authentication Affairs of the Chemistry Major
  • Ethics
  • Development of the KCS
  • Carbon Culure Institute
  • Laboratory Safety


  • Polymer Chemistry
  • Industrial Chemistry
  • Inorganic Chemistry
  • Physical Chemistry
  • Analytical Chemistry
  • Life-Science Chemistry
  • Organic Chemistry
  • Medicinal Chemistry
  • Materials Chemistry
  • Electrochemistry
  • Educational Chemistry
  • Environmental Energy Chemistry

Reginal Chapters & Sections

  • 11 Reginal Chapters
    1 Section
    • 2021 Steering Committee

      Shin SeokminSeoul National University
      PresidentJung Ok-SangPusan National University
      Vice-presidentsGeneralKEUM GYO CHANGKorea Institute of Science and Technology
      PlanningOk Kang MinSogang University
      ScientificLee DongwhanSeoul National University
      Public AffairsHwang Geum-SookKorea Basic Science Institute
      Industry-Academic CooperationKim PilhoKorea Research Institute of Chemical Technology
      EducationKang SukjinJeonju National University of Education
      Steering CommitteeGeneralKim MinChungbuk National University
      PlanningJeong Nak CheonDaegu Gyeongbuk Institute of Science & Technology
      Planning(International Cooperation)Lim Mi HeeKorea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology
      ScientificLee EunsungPohang University of Science and Technology
      ScientificKwak kyungwonKorea University
      Public AffairsKang Eun JooKyung Hee University
      Public AffairsYoon MinyoungKyungpook National University
      Public AffairsLee JunseongChonnam National University
      Industry-Academic CooperationKim Jeung GonJeonbuk National University
      EducationJoo Sang HoonUlsan National Institute of Science and Technology
    • 2021 Board of Trustees

      Chai Kyu Yun  Wonkwang University
      Ha Hyun-Joon  Hankuk University of Foreign Studies
      Heo Jung-Nyoung  Korea Research Institute of Chemical Technology
      Hwang Geum-Sook  Korea Basic Science Institute
      Jung Jong Hwa  Gyeongsang National University
      Jung Ok-Sang  Pusan National University
      Kang Sukjin  Jeonju National University of Education
      KEUM GYO CHANG  Korea Institute of Science and Technology
      Kim Chan Kyung  Inha University
      Kim Min  Chungbuk National University
      Kwon Hyeoksoon  Cheongju National University of Education
      Lee Chulbom  Seoul National University
      Lee Dongwhan  Seoul National University
      Lee Hyosun  Kyungpook National University
      LEE YOUNGIL  University of Ulsan
      Lim Manho  Pusan National University
      Ok Kang Min  Sogang University
      Shin Seokmin  Seoul National University
      Sohn Daewon  Hanyang University
      Yu Jaehoon  Seoul National University
    • 2021 Auditors

      Chung Taek-Mo  Korea Research Institute of Chemical Technology
      Lee Duck-Hyung  Sogang University